top of page


12" vinyl LP with booklet


After the highly decorated '17 From Morden' album Top Sounds pay a second visit to R.G Jones' studio with 'From Morden To Wimbledon', a compilation which collects fifteen tracks transferred from OAK label acetates. Two of Friday's Chyld's excellent and recently unearthed pre Fire recordings make their debut on vinyl, and Torquay's Phaze offer weighty psych pop with two numbers from their acetate only EP. Pre single versions of the legendary Keith Dangerfield Plexium label 45 surface together for the first time, and superb progressive rock is on the menu with two numbers by Nemesis. Row Boat invigorate with 'You Keep Me Hanging On' and one of the ultimate OAK double siders has been uncovered by the Tinsel Arcade, which couples heavy freakbeat with top drawer psychedelia. There's spooky psych with 'Science Fiction' plus meaty goodies from the Rustic Souls and Scott and Weller.

All the performances have been restored to the best possible standards, and both the LP and CD come with the usual Top Sounds illustrated booklets.


  • THE TINSEL ARCADE — Baby You've Got It (McAllister, Vail)
  • UNKNOWN — Little Red House (unknown)
  • FRIDAY'S CHYLD — It's Not Easy Falling Out Of Love (Lambert)
  • THE RUSTIC SOULS — You Don't Realise (unknown)
  • THE PHAZE — Long Hair Dirty Shoes (Bennett)
  • IAN SCOTT & BILL WELLER (?) — Mystical Morning (Scott, Weller)
  • FRIDAY'S CHYLD — Boys And Girls Together (Voice)
  • KEITH DANGERFIELD & CHILD'S PLAY — She's A Witch (Dangerfield)
  • ROWBOAT — You Keep Me Hanging On (Holland, Dozier, Holland)
  • KEITH DANGERFIELD & CHILD'S PLAY — No Life Child (Dangerfield)
  • THE PHAZE — The Other Side (Bennett)
  • NEMESIS — Arise And Awake (Kemp, Allen)
  • THE TINSEL ARCADE — Life Does Not Seem What It Seems (Quinton)
  • SCIENCE FICTION (?) - Science Fiction (unknown)
  • NEMESIS — Nemesis (Kemp)


£22.00 Regular Price
£18.00Sale Price
    bottom of page